Archaeomancer's Map {2}{W}

Artifact

When Archaeomancer’s Map enters the battlefield, search your library for up to two basic Plains cards, reveal them, put them into your hand, then shuffle.

Whenever a land enters the battlefield under an opponent’s control, if that player controls more lands than you, you may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Illustrated by Ovidio Cartagena

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Archaeomancer's Map:
  • The last ability triggers only if that opponent controls more lands than you after the land enters the battlefield. The ability will check again as it tries to resolve. If that opponent doesn’t still control more lands than you at that time, the ability won’t resolve. (2021-04-16)