Silversmote Ghoul {2}{B}

Creature — Zombie Vampire

At the beginning of your end step, if you gained 3 or more life this turn, return Silversmote Ghoul from your graveyard to the battlefield tapped.

{1}{B}, Sacrifice Silversmote Ghoul: Draw a card.

Being trapped between two forms of unlife is a fate worse than mere death.

3/1

Illustrated by Bryan Sola

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Silversmote Ghoul:
  • If you haven’t gained 3 life by the time your end step begins, Silversmote Ghoul’s first ability won’t trigger at all. (2020-06-23)
  • If Silversmote Ghoul isn’t in your graveyard as your end step begins, its first ability won’t trigger at all. (2020-06-23)
  • Silversmote Ghoul’s first ability looks at how much life you’ve gained in the turn, even if it wasn’t on the battlefield or in your graveyard when you gained life. It doesn’t care if you also lost life, even if you lost more life than you gained. (2020-06-23)