Deflecting Swat {2}{R}

Instant

If you control a commander, you may cast this spell without paying its mana cost.

You may choose new targets for target spell or ability.

Archmage attacks are little more than annoyances to Kalamax.

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Deflecting Swat:
  • If you choose new targets for the target spell, the new targets must be legal. (2020-04-17)
  • If the target spell has a variable number of targets, you can’t change how many targets it has. (2020-04-17)
  • If the target spell has damage divided as it was cast (like Mythos of Vadrok), the division can’t be changed although the targets receiving that damage still can. The same is true of spells that distribute counters. (2020-04-17)
  • Once you begin casting this spell, players can’t take any other actions until you’re done casting it. Notably, they can’t try to remove the commander you control to make you pay its cost. (2020-04-17)
  • It doesn’t matter whose commander you control. Any one will do. If you have two commanders, you just need to control one of them. (2020-04-17)