Souvenir Snatcher {4}{U}

Creature — Bird

Mutate {5}{U} (If you cast this spell for its mutate cost, put it over or under target non-Human creature you own. They mutate into the creature on top plus all abilities from under it.)

Flying

Whenever this creature mutates, gain control of target noncreature artifact.

4/4

Illustrated by Kev Walker

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Souvenir Snatcher:
  • Once Souvenir Snatcher has snatched a noncreature artifact, you’ll continue to control that artifact if it becomes an artifact creature. (2020-04-17)
  • The control-change effect of Souvenir Snatcher lasts indefinitely. It doesn’t wear off during the cleanup step, and it doesn’t expire if Souvenir Snatcher leaves the battlefield. In a multiplayer game, it does expire if you leave the game. If the artifact’s owner leaves the game, that artifact leaves with them. (2020-04-17)