Into the Roil {1}{U}

Instant

Kicker {1}{U} (You may pay an additional {1}{U} as you cast this spell.)

Return target nonland permanent to its owner’s hand. If this spell was kicked, draw a card.

“Roil tide! Roil tide! Tie yourselves down!”

Illustrated by Kieran Yanner

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Into the Roil:
  • If the targeted permanent is an illegal target by the time Into the Roil resolves, the entire spell doesn’t resolve. You don’t draw a card. (2009-10-01)