Soul Snare {W}

Enchantment

{W}, Sacrifice Soul Snare: Exile target creature that’s attacking you or a planeswalker you control.

“Body and spirit are sworn enemies. They will take any excuse to be rid of each other.”
—Tariel, Reckoner of Souls

Illustrated by Carl Critchlow

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Soul Snare:
  • Sacrificing Soul Snare is part of the cost to activate the ability. Once you activate the ability, no player can do anything to Soul Snare to stop you from activating it. (2021-06-18)
  • If Soul Snare's ability targets a creature that's attacking a planeswalker you control, but that planeswalker is no longer on the battlefield as the ability tries to resolve, the attacking creature will be an illegal target and Soul Snare's ability won't exile that creature. (2021-06-18)