Yennett, Cryptic Sovereign {2}{W}{U}{B}

Legendary Creature — Sphinx

Flying, vigilance, menace

Whenever Yennett, Cryptic Sovereign attacks, reveal the top card of your library. If that card’s converted mana cost is odd, you may cast it without paying its mana cost. Otherwise, draw a card.

She talks using riddles her disciples alone can unravel.

3/5

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Yennett, Cryptic Sovereign:
  • If the revealed card doesn’t have an odd converted mana cost or if that card does but you choose not to cast it, you draw a card. Keep in mind that revealing a card doesn’t cause it to change zones. This means that the card you draw will be the card you revealed. (2018-07-13)
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t choose to cast it for any alternative costs, such as evoke costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Tormenting Voice, those must be paid to cast it. (2018-07-13)
  • If a spell has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X if you cast it without paying its mana cost. (2018-07-13)
  • If you wish to cast the revealed card without paying its mana cost, you must cast it while Yennett’s triggered ability is resolving; you can’t cast for free it later in the turn. (2018-07-13)
  • Because all attackers are chosen at once, a spell cast this way can’t affect which creatures you can attack with, but it can affect which creatures will be able to block. (2018-07-13)