試作品の扉 {4}

アーティファクト

刻印 ― 試作品の扉が戦場に出たとき、あなたはあなたの手札からアーティファクト・カード1枚を追放してもよい。

{X}, {T}:その追放されたカードのコピーであるトークンを1つ生成する。Xはそのカードの点数で見たマナ・コストに等しい。

Illustrated by Drew Baker

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for 試作品の扉:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If Prototype Portal has left the battlefield by the time its second ability resolves, you’ll still put a token onto the battlefield that’s a copy of the exiled card. On the other hand, if Prototype Portal is still on the battlefield at this time but there is no exiled card (because, perhaps, Riftsweeper’s ability caused the exiled card to be put into its owner’s library), no token is created. (2011-01-01)
  • You don’t choose the value of {X}. Rather, the value of X is defined by the activated ability. (2011-01-01)
  • If the exiled card has {X} in its mana cost (such as Chalice of the Void), that X is considered to be 0. The {X} in Prototype Portal’s activation cost takes this into account, though it may be greater than 0 if the exiled card has other mana symbols in its mana cost (such as Riptide Replicator). (2011-01-01)
  • You may not activate the second ability if no card has been exiled with Prototype Portal. In that case, the value of {X} is undefined and can’t be paid. (2011-01-01)
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the exiled card will trigger when the token is put onto the battlefield. Any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the exiled card will also work. (2011-01-01)