Skull Storm {7}{B}{B}

Sorcery

When you cast this spell, copy it for each time you’ve cast your commander from the command zone this game.

Each opponent sacrifices a creature. Each opponent who can’t loses half their life, rounded up.

A rapid and catastrophic decline.

Illustrated by Mark Poole

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Skull Storm:
  • If you have multiple commanders (for example, because they have Partner), this spell counts the total number of times you have cast all of them this game. For more information, see link (Scryfall note, 2018-09-21)
  • The amount of life to lose is determined only as Skull Storm resolves. For example, if an opponent controls no creatures and has 30 life when you cast Skull Storm and make two copies, the first to resolve causes that opponent to lose 15 life (so they have 15 life left), the second causes that opponent to lose 8 life (7 life left), and the original spell causes that player to lose 4 life, leaving the player at 3 life. (2018-07-13)
  • Each Storm’s triggered ability counts only how many times you’ve cast your commander from the command zone before that triggered ability resolves. If you cast your commander again later, you won’t get another copy. (2018-07-13)
  • If your commander was countered, that time you cast it still counts. (2018-07-13)
  • Each Storm’s triggered ability can copy the Storm spell even if that spell is countered before that ability resolves. (2018-07-13)
  • The copies are created on the stack, so they’re not “cast.” Abilities that trigger when a player casts a spell (such as the Storm’s ability itself) won’t trigger. (2018-07-13)