Phantom Nishoba {5}{G}{W}

Creature — Cat Beast Spirit

Trample

Phantom Nishoba enters the battlefield with seven +1/+1 counters on it.

Whenever Phantom Nishoba deals damage, you gain that much life.

If damage would be dealt to Phantom Nishoba, prevent that damage. Remove a +1/+1 counter from Phantom Nishoba.

0/0

Illustrated by Arnie Swekel

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Phantom Nishoba:
  • If this card takes damage from multiple sources at once (for example if it is blocked by multiple creatures in combat), it only loses one counter. (2004-10-04)
  • If unpreventable damage is applied to this card, you still remove a counter even though the prevention fails. (2004-10-04)
  • Remove one counter each time it would be damaged. If it was going to take more than one point of damage, you prevent all the damage and still only remove one counter. (2004-10-04)
  • The damage prevention ability works even if it has no counters, as long as some effect keeps its toughness above zero. (2004-10-04)