Mercurial Chemister {3}{U}{R}

Creature — Human Wizard

{U}, {T}: Draw two cards.

{R}, {T}, Discard a card: Mercurial Chemister deals damage to target creature equal to the discarded card’s converted mana cost.

What some see as “distracted” is really “fathoming the unfathomable.”

2/3

Illustrated by Wesley Burt

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mercurial Chemister:
  • If the discarded card has {X} in its mana cost, X is 0. (2012-10-01)
  • If the discarded card has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it’s a land card, for example), its converted mana cost is 0. (2012-10-01)