Faerie Artisans {3}{U}

Creature — Faerie Artificer

Flying

Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield under an opponent’s control, create a token that’s a copy of that creature except it’s an artifact in addition to its other types. Then exile all other tokens created with Faerie Artisans.

2/2

Illustrated by Tony Foti

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Faerie Artisans:
  • If you control multiple Faerie Artisans, each one’s ability only exiles tokens created with the ability of that specific Faerie Artisans. (2016-11-08)
  • The token copies exactly what was printed on the original permanent and nothing else (unless that permanent is copying something else; see below). It doesn’t copy whether that permanent is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on. (2016-11-08)
  • The token is an artifact in addition to its other types. This is a copiable value of the token that other effects may copy. (2016-11-08)
  • If the copied permanent has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0. (2016-11-08)
  • If the copied permanent is copying something else (for example, if the copied creature is a Clone), then the token enters the battlefield as whatever that permanent copied. (2016-11-08)
  • If the permanent copied by the token had any “when [this permanent] enters the battlefield” abilities, then the token also has those abilities and will trigger them when it’s created. Similarly, any “as [this permanent] enters the battlefield” or “[this permanent] enters the battlefield with” abilities that the token has copied will also work. (2016-11-08)
  • A token creature that’s a copy of a player’s commander isn’t a commander. (2016-11-08)