Selfless Squire {3}{W}

Creature — Human Soldier

Flash

When Selfless Squire enters the battlefield, prevent all damage that would be dealt to you this turn.

Whenever damage that would be dealt to you is prevented, put that many +1/+1 counters on Selfless Squire.

1/1

Illustrated by Tony Foti

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Selfless Squire:
  • Selfless Squire’s first triggered ability prevents all damage that would be dealt to you this turn after the triggered ability resolves, even if Selfless Squire leaves the battlefield. (2016-11-08)
  • Selfless Squire’s second triggered ability doesn’t trigger only when damage is prevented by its first triggered ability’s effect. Any effect that uses the word “prevent” will cause it to trigger. (2016-11-08)