Parting Thoughts {2}{B}

Sorcery

Destroy target creature. You draw X cards and you lose X life, where X is the number of counters on that creature.

“To spend your life seeking, only to find regret upon achieving … this is the most delicious irony of all.” —Leshrac, Walker of Night

Illustrated by Seb McKinnon

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Parting Thoughts:
  • Parting Thoughts can target a creature without any counters on it. You’ll lose no life and draw no cards. (2016-11-08)
  • Parting Thoughts counts every kind of counter on that creature. Effects such as that of Giant Growth, Auras, and Equipment aren’t counters. (2016-11-08)
  • If a creature has +1/+1 counters and -1/-1 counters on it, state-based actions remove the same number of each so that it has only one of those kinds of counters on it. There won’t be any counters of the other kind for Parting Thoughts to count. (2016-11-08)