Dream Pillager {5}{R}{R}

Creature — Dragon

Flying

Whenever Dream Pillager deals combat damage to a player, exile that many cards from the top of your library. Until end of turn, you may cast nonland cards from among those exiled cards.

Its wings shimmer with dreams absorbed from its enemies.

4/4

Illustrated by Min Yum

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Dream Pillager:
  • Casting a card this way follows the normal rules for casting the card. You must pay its costs, and you must follow all applicable timing rules. For example, if one of the cards is a creature card, you can cast that card only during your main phase while the stack is empty. (2015-11-04)
  • The cards are exiled face up. (2015-11-04)
  • If you cast an instant or sorcery card this way, it will go to your graveyard after it resolves, fails to resolve, or is countered. It won’t return to exile. (2015-11-04)
  • Any cards you don’t cast will remain exiled. (2015-11-04)
  • Exiling all the cards from your library this way won’t cause you to lose the game. You’ll lose only if you attempt to draw a card from an empty library. (2015-11-04)