Necromantic Selection (Commander 2014 #26)

Necromantic Selection {4}{B}{B}{B}

Sorcery

Destroy all creatures, then return a creature card put into a graveyard this way to the battlefield under your control. It’s a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types. Exile Necromantic Selection.

It shambled from the cloud of ash and bone dust, undeterred by its own extinction.

Illustrated by Dave Kendall

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Necromantic Selection:
  • Necromantic Selection doesn't overwrite any of the creature's colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another creature type. (2014-11-07)
  • If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can't be both black and colorless. (2014-11-07)