Repair and Recharge (The Brothers' War #24)

Repair and Recharge {3}{W}{W}

Sorcery

Return target artifact, enchantment, or planeswalker card from your graveyard to the battlefield. Create a tapped Powerstone token. (It’s an artifact with “{T}: Add {C}. This mana can’t be spent to cast a nonartifact spell.”)

“Throw the bodies out. They’ll just weigh down the frame.”
—Rolf, Argivian mechanic

Illustrated by Ben Wootten

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Oathbreaker
Notes and Rules Information for Repair and Recharge:
  • Powerstone tokens are a kind of predefined token. Each one has the artifact subtype "Powerstone" and the ability "{T}: Add {C}. This mana can't be spent to cast a nonartifact spell." (2022-10-14)
  • You can use the {C} added by a Powerstone token on anything that isn't a nonartifact spell. This includes paying costs to activate abilities of both artifact and nonartifact permanents, paying ward costs, and so on. (2022-10-14)
  • Although all the cards in The Brothers' War that create Powerstone tokens create a tapped Powerstone token, entering the battlefield tapped isn't part of the token's definition. Notably, if you create a token that is a copy of a Powerstone token, the token copy won't enter the battlefield tapped. (2022-10-14)