Ogre Marauder {1}{B}{B}

Creature — Ogre Warrior

Whenever Ogre Marauder attacks, it gains “Ogre Marauder can’t be blocked” until end of turn unless defending player sacrifices a creature.

Once freed, the oni demanded more and more sacrifices to appease them. The ogres happily obliged.

3/1

Illustrated by Adam Rex

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Ogre Marauder:
  • Ogre Marauder’s ability requires the defending player to sacrifice a creature as the ability resolves, or Ogre Marauder can’t be blocked for the rest of the turn. (2005-02-01)
  • Attacking with Ogre Marauder a second time would cause a second trigger. If no creature was previously sacrificed, the Marauder already can’t be blocked. Sacrificing a creature for the second trigger will not nullify the first. (2005-02-01)