Genju of the Falls (Betrayers of Kamigawa #35)

Genju of the Falls {U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant Island

{2}: Enchanted Island becomes a 3/2 blue Spirit creature with flying until end of turn. It’s still a land.

When enchanted Island is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Falls from your graveyard to your hand.

Illustrated by Glen Angus

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Brawl
Vintage
Timeless
Commander
Pauper
Oathbreaker
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Genju of the Falls:
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)
  • Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply. (2009-10-01)