Genju of the Cedars {G}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant Forest

{2}: Enchanted Forest becomes a 4/4 green Spirit creature until end of turn. It’s still a land.

When enchanted Forest is put into a graveyard, you may return Genju of the Cedars from your graveyard to your hand.

Illustrated by Arnie Swekel

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Genju of the Cedars:
  • Activating the ability that turns it into a creature while it’s already a creature will override any effects that set its power and/or toughness to a specific number. However, any effect that raises or lowers power and/or toughness (such as the effect created by Giant Growth, Glorious Anthem, or a +1/+1 counter) will continue to apply. (2009-10-01)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)