Akroan Conscriptor {4}{R}

Creature — Human Shaman

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Akroan Conscriptor, gain control of another target creature until end of turn. Untap that creature. It gains haste until end of turn.

“The time to serve is now.”

3/2

Illustrated by James Ryman

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Akroan Conscriptor:
  • Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability. (2013-09-15)
  • The ability can target any creature except Akroan Conscriptor, including one that’s untapped or one you already control. (2014-02-01)
  • Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. Notably, if that creature is enchanted by an Aura with bestow and dies while under your control, the Aura’s controller will continue to control the creature that Aura becomes. (2014-02-01)
  • If you control a legendary creature and gain control of another legendary creature with the same name, you’ll choose one to remain on the battlefield and put the other into its owner’s graveyard. (2014-02-01)