Ashiok's Adept {2}{B}

Creature — Human Wizard

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Ashiok’s Adept, each opponent discards a card.

“Every nightmare is a caged bird that yearns to be set free.”
—Ashiok, Nightmare Weaver

1/3

Illustrated by Karla Ortiz

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Ashiok's Adept:
  • Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability. (2013-09-15)