Mindreaver {U}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Mindreaver, exile the top three cards of target player’s library.

{U}{U}, Sacrifice Mindreaver: Counter target spell with the same name as a card exiled with Mindreaver.

2/1

Illustrated by Wesley Burt

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mindreaver:
  • Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times. (2013-09-15)
  • Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability. (2013-09-15)
  • The cards are exiled face up. All players can look at them. (2014-02-01)
  • If Mindreaver leaves the battlefield, and later another Mindreaver enters the battlefield, it is a new object (even if the two were represented by the same card). The last ability of the second Mindreaver doesn’t refer to any cards exiled with the first one. (2014-02-01)