Deepwater Hypnotist {1}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Inspired — Whenever Deepwater Hypnotist becomes untapped, target creature an opponent controls gets -3/-0 until end of turn.

“Watch the waves too long, and you may never look away.” —Meletian proverb

2/1

Illustrated by Christopher Moeller

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Deepwater Hypnotist:
  • Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability. (2014-02-01)
  • If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste). (2014-02-01)
  • Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield. (2014-02-01)
  • If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability. (2014-02-01)