Kozileks Herold {1}{U}{R}

Kreatur — Eldrazi, Drohne

Fahl (Diese Karte hat keine Farbe.)Farblose Zaubersprüche, die du wirkst, kosten beim Wirken {1} weniger.

„Der Zweck einiger Eldrazi ist klar: Leben aus dem Land saugen und neue Eldrazi gebären. Bei anderen ist es nicht so offensichtlich, und diese machen mich nervös.“—Chadir der Navigator

2/4

Illustrated by Johannes Voss

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Kozileks Herold:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Herald of Kozilek’s last ability doesn’t change the mana cost or converted mana cost of any spell. It changes only the total cost you actually pay. (2015-08-25)
  • Herald of Kozilek’s last ability can’t reduce the amount of colored mana you pay for a spell. It reduces only the generic component of that mana cost. (2015-08-25)
  • If there are additional costs to cast a spell, or if the cost to cast a spell is increased by an effect, apply those increases before applying cost reductions. (2015-08-25)
  • The cost reduction can apply to alternative costs. (2015-08-25)
  • If a colorless spell you cast has {X} in its mana cost, you choose the value of X before calculating the spell’s total cost. For example, if that spell’s mana cost is {X}, you could choose 5 as the value of X and pay {4} to cast the spell. (2015-08-25)
  • Cards with devoid use frames that are variations of the transparent frame traditionally used for Eldrazi. The top part of the card features some color over a background based on the texture of the hedrons that once imprisoned the Eldrazi. This coloration is intended to aid deckbuilding and game play. (2015-08-25)
  • A card with devoid is just colorless. It’s not colorless and the colors of mana in its mana cost. (2015-08-25)
  • Other cards and abilities can give a card with devoid color. If that happens, it’s just the new color, not that color and colorless. (2015-08-25)
  • Devoid works in all zones, not just on the battlefield. (2015-08-25)
  • If a card loses devoid, it will still be colorless. This is because effects that change an object’s color (like the one created by devoid) are considered before the object loses devoid. (2015-08-25)