Reckless Cohort {1}{R}

Creature — Human Warrior Ally

Reckless Cohort attacks each combat if able unless you control another Ally.

“You have a family. Mine died at Sea Gate. You go to yours, and I’ll go to mine.”

2/2

Illustrated by Volkan Baǵa

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Reckless Cohort:
  • Reckless Cohort can attack if you control another Ally. It just isn’t forced to. (2015-08-25)
  • Reckless Cohort checks whether you control another Ally as attacking creatures are declared. At that time, if you don’t, Reckless Cohort attacks if able. (2015-08-25)
  • If, during its controller’s declare attackers step, that player doesn’t control another Ally but Reckless Cohort is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can’t attack, or hasn’t been under that player’s control continuously since the turn began (and doesn’t have haste), then it doesn’t attack. If there’s a cost associated with having Reckless Cohort attack, its controller isn’t forced to pay that cost. If they don’t, Reckless Cohort doesn’t have to attack. (2015-08-25)