Generous Patron {2}{G}

Creature — Elf Advisor

When Generous Patron enters the battlefield, support 2. (Put a +1/+1 counter on each of up to two other target creatures.)

Whenever you put one or more counters on a creature you don’t control, draw a card.

1/4

Illustrated by Lucas Graciano

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Generous Patron:
  • If a creature enters the battlefield with counters under another player’s control, that player is the player who puts those counters on it, even if you control the spell or ability putting that creature onto the battlefield. (2018-06-08)
  • If you put one or more counters on multiple creatures you don’t control at the same time, such as by supporting two different creatures you don’t control, Generous Patron’s last ability triggers for each of those creatures. (2018-06-08)
  • Generous Patron’s last ability triggers even if the counters you put on another player’s creatures aren’t +1/+1 counters. (2018-06-08)
  • You can’t put more than one +1/+1 counter on any one target using the support action. (2018-06-08)
  • Support can target a creature another player controls. (2018-06-08)
  • If a spell with support has other abilities that target creatures, those abilities and the support ability can target the same creature. (2018-06-08)
  • If some, but not all, targets for a spell become illegal, the remaining targets are affected as appropriate. If all of a spell’s targets become illegal, that spell doesn’t resolve. (2018-06-08)