Dwarven Lightsmith {5}{W}

Creature — Dwarf Cleric

Assist (Another player can pay up to {5} of this spell’s cost.)

When Dwarven Lightsmith enters the battlefield, creatures your team controls get +1/+1 until end of turn.

3/4

Illustrated by Craig J Spearing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Dwarven Lightsmith:
  • Dwarven Lightsmith’s ability affects only creatures your team controls at the time it resolves. Creatures that come under your team’s control later in the turn won’t get +1/+1. (2018-06-08)
  • You may reveal a card with assist and discuss how to pay for it before you begin to cast the spell. Targets are chosen for that spell before you choose another player to help you pay for it and before that player has committed any mana to doing so. (2018-06-08)
  • Only the generic mana portion of a spell’s cost can be paid with assist. Any colored mana costs must be paid by the spell’s controller, even if the assisting player paid mana of that color. (2018-06-08)
  • If an effect allows a player to cast a spell spending mana “as though it were mana of any color” or “of any type,” that player must still pay for the colored mana in that spell’s total cost. That cost doesn’t become generic. (2018-06-08)
  • Assist allows another player to pay for any amount of generic mana. If an effect changes the cost of the spell, the amount that player may pay will be more or less than the amount in the spell’s reminder text. (2018-06-08)