Chakram Retriever {4}{U}

Creature — Elemental Hound

Partner with Chakram Slinger (When this creature enters the battlefield, target player may put Chakram Slinger into their hand from their library, then shuffle.)

Whenever you cast a spell during your turn, untap target creature.

2/4

Illustrated by Dmitry Burmak

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Chakram Retriever:
  • Chakram Retriever’s last ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. (2018-06-08)
  • Players can cast spells and activate abilities after Chakram Retriever’s last ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does. (2018-06-08)
  • “Partner with [name]” represents two abilities. The first is a triggered ability: “When this permanent enters the battlefield, target player may search their library for a card named [name], reveal it, put it into their hand, then shuffle their library.” (2018-06-08)
  • Note that the target player searches their library (which may be affected by effects such as that of Stranglehold) and that the card they find is revealed, even though these words aren’t included in the ability’s reminder text. (2018-06-08)
  • A nonlegendary creature can’t be your commander, even if it has a “partner with” ability. (2018-06-08)