Triumph of Cruelty {2}{B}

Enchantment

At the beginning of your upkeep, target opponent discards a card if you control the creature with the greatest power or tied for the greatest power.

“I’ve seen corpses prettier than you, beastmage.” —Liliana Vess

Illustrated by Izzy

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Triumph of Cruelty:
  • Triumph of Cruelty’s ability will trigger at the beginning of each of your upkeeps regardless of who controls the creature with the greatest power. The ability checks whether the opponent will discard a card when it resolves. (2012-05-01)