Millstone {2}

Artifact

{2}, {T}: Target player puts the top two cards of their library into their graveyard.

More than one mage was driven insane by the sound of the Millstone relentlessly grinding away.

Illustrated by Kaja Foglio

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Millstone:
  • Can be used on a player with less than 2 cards in their library. It will remove 0 or 1 cards if that is all that is available. (2004-10-04)
  • It is not a draw effect so it will not cause a player with less than 2 cards in their library to lose. (2004-10-04)
  • Since you are putting more than one card in the graveyard at one time, the affected player can choose the order the 2 cards go in. (2004-10-04)