Power Artifact {U}{U}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant artifact

Enchanted artifact’s activated abilities cost {2} less to activate. This effect can’t reduce the amount of mana an ability costs to activate to less than one mana.

Illustrated by Douglas Shuler

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Power Artifact:
  • Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. (2016-06-08)
  • Can’t reduce Snow mana costs. (2006-07-15)
  • Only affects the generic mana part of activation costs. Colored parts of mana costs are not affected. (2004-10-04)
  • Can be placed on artifacts with no or zero activation costs, but this has no effect on them. It does not increase the cost to one. (2004-10-04)