Fight to the Death {R}{W}

Instant

Destroy all blocking creatures and all blocked creatures.

When a battlefield falls silent, it’s rarely due to a cease-fire.

Illustrated by Michael Komarck

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fight to the Death:
  • A “blocking creature” is one that has been declared as a blocker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield blocking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be a blocking creature through the end of combat step, even if the creature or creatures that it was blocking are no longer on the battlefield or have otherwise left combat by then. (2009-05-01)
  • A “blocked creature” is an attacking creature that has been blocked by a creature this combat, or has become blocked as the result of a spell or ability this combat. Unless the attacking creature leaves combat, it continues to be a blocked creature through the end of combat step, even if the creature or creatures that blocked it are no longer on the battlefield or have otherwise left combat by then. (2009-05-01)
  • Attacking creatures that haven’t been blocked are unaffected by Fight to the Death. (2009-05-01)
  • If Fight to the Death is cast before blockers are declared or after combat ends, it won’t do anything. (2009-05-01)