Mind Extraction {2}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Target player reveals their hand and discards all cards of each of the sacrificed creature’s colors.

Illustrated by Adam Rex

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Mind Extraction:
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)
  • If you sacrifice a colorless creature, you get to see their hand but they discard no cards. (2004-10-04)
  • If you sacrifice a multicolored creature, all cards that share at least one color with the creature are discarded. (2004-10-04)