Mind Extraction {2}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Target player reveals their hand and discards all cards of each of the sacrificed creature’s colors.

Illustrated by Adam Rex

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mind Extraction:
  • If you sacrifice a colorless creature, you get to see their hand but they discard no cards. (2004-10-04)
  • If you sacrifice a multicolored creature, all cards that share at least one color with the creature are discarded. (2004-10-04)
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)