Rogue Skycaptain {2}{R}

Creature — Human Rogue Mercenary

Flying

At the beginning of your upkeep, put a wage counter on Rogue Skycaptain. You may pay {2} for each wage counter on it. If you don’t, remove all wage counters from Rogue Skycaptain and an opponent gains control of it.

3/4

Illustrated by Randy Asplund-Faith

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Rogue Skycaptain:
  • No choices are made when this ability triggers. After the wage counter is put on Rogue Skycaptain, then you choose whether to pay mana and, if you don’t, which opponent gains control of it. (2008-10-01)
  • If you can’t pay the entire payment, none of it is paid. (2008-10-01)