Keeper of Tresserhorn {5}{B}

Creature — Avatar

Whenever Keeper of Tresserhorn attacks and isn’t blocked, it assigns no combat damage this turn and defending player loses 2 life.

6/6

Illustrated by Zak Plucinski & D. Alexander Gregory

Part of the Reserved List

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Keeper of Tresserhorn:
  • An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step. (2013-04-15)
  • The ability triggers on declaration of blockers if the criteria is met. (2004-10-04)