Suffocation {1}{U}

Instant

Cast this spell only if you were dealt damage this turn by a red instant or sorcery spell.

Suffocation deals 4 damage to the controller of the last red instant or sorcery spell that dealt damage to you this turn.

Draw a card at the beginning of the next turn’s upkeep.

Illustrated by Allen Williams

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Suffocation:
  • It means “red instant or red sorcery” not “red instant or any sorcery”. (2004-10-04)