Vectis Silencers {2}{U}

Artifact Creature — Human Rogue

{2}{B}: Vectis Silencers gains deathtouch until end of turn. (Any amount of damage it deals to a creature is enough to destroy that creature.)

Even on Esper, there are those who eschew the use of magic in favor of simpler methods.

1/2

Illustrated by Steven Belledin

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vectis Silencers:
  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. (2008-10-01)
  • If you activate the ability multiple times during the same turn, Vectis Silencers will gain multiple instances of deathtouch; however, multiple instances of deathtouch are redundant. A creature dealt damage by a source with deathtouch is destroyed as a state-based action the next time they are checked, so a single regeneration effect will save it regardless of how many instances of deathtouch the source had at the time damage was dealt. (2009-10-01)