Steelclad Serpent {5}{U}

Artifact Creature — Serpent

Steelclad Serpent can’t attack unless you control another artifact.

“From the highest towers to the deepest sea, all life must be touched by etherium.”
—Lodus of the Ethersworn

4/5

Illustrated by Carl Critchlow

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Steelclad Serpent:
  • The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager. (2008-10-01)
  • If you control two Steelclad Serpents, they’ll enable each other to attack. (2008-10-01)