Angel's Herald {W}

Creature — Human Cleric

{2}{W}, {T}, Sacrifice a green creature, a white creature, and a blue creature: Search your library for a card named Empyrial Archangel and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Rigorous faith and belief are rewarded on occasion, and richly so.

1/1

Illustrated by Greg Staples

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Angel's Herald:
  • To activate the ability, you must sacrifice three different creatures. You can’t sacrifice just one three-colored creature, for example. (2008-10-01)
  • You may sacrifice multicolored creatures as part of the cost of the search ability. If you sacrifice a multicolored creature this way, specify which part of the cost that creature is satisfying. (2008-10-01)
  • You may sacrifice the Herald itself to help pay for the cost of its ability. (2008-10-01)