Mighty Emergence {2}{G}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature with power 5 or greater enters the battlefield under your control, you may put two +1/+1 counters on it.

Why settle for mere enormity?

Illustrated by Steve Prescott

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Mighty Emergence:
  • The ability checks that creature’s power only once: when that creature enters the battlefield. The trigger checks a creature’s initial power upon being put on the battlefield, so it will take into account counters that it enters the battlefield with and static abilities that may give it a continuous power boost once it’s on the battlefield (such as the one on Glorious Anthem). After the creature is already on the battlefield, boosting its power with a spell (such as Giant Growth), activated ability, or triggered ability won’t allow this ability to trigger; it’s too late by then. Once the ability triggers, it will resolve no matter what the creature’s power may become while the ability is on the stack. (2008-10-01)