Shefet Monitor {5}{G}

Creature — Lizard

Cycling {3}{G} ({3}{G}, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Shefet Monitor, you may search your library for a basic land card or a Desert card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library. (Do this before you draw.)

6/5

Illustrated by Viktor Titov

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
1v1 Cmdr.
Notes and Rules Information for Shefet Monitor
  • Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability. (2017-04-18)
  • Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them. (2017-04-18)
  • You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example, or if the triggered ability’s targets have become illegal), the other ability will still resolve. (2017-04-18)