Monk Class (Adventures in the Forgotten Realms #228)

Clase: monje {W}{U}

Encantamiento — Clase

(Gana un nivel como un conjuro para agregar su habilidad.)

Te cuesta {1} menos lanzar el segundo hechizo que lances cada turno.

{W}{U}: Nivel 2


Cuando esta Clase alcance el nivel 2, regresa hasta un permanente objetivo que no sea tierra a la mano de su propietario.

{1}{W}{U}: Nivel 3


Al comienzo de tu mantenimiento, exilia la primera carta de tu biblioteca. Mientras permanezca exiliada, tiene “Puedes lanzar esta carta desde el exilio mientras hayas lanzado otro hechizo este turno”.

Illustrated by Randy Vargas

Notes and Rules Information for Clase: monje:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If Monk Class is the first spell you cast, the next spell is the second spell and costs {1} less. If Monk Class is the second (or later) spell you cast, its bonus won't apply until the next turn. (2021-07-23)
  • If you have more than one Monk Class on the battlefield, their abilities are cumulative. For example, if you control two Monk Classes, the second spell you cast each turn costs {2} less to cast. (2021-07-23)
  • Each Class has five abilities. The three in the major sections of its text box are class abilities. Class abilities can be static, activated, or triggered abilities. The other two are level abilities, one activated ability to advance the Class to level 2 and another to advance the Class to level 3. (2021-07-23)
  • Each Class starts with only the first of three class abilities. As the first level ability resolves, the Class becomes level 2 and gains the second class ability. As the second level ability resolves, the Class becomes level 3 and gains the third class ability. (2021-07-23)
  • Gaining a level won't remove abilities that a Class had at a previous level. (2021-07-23)
  • Gaining a level is a normal activated ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to. (2021-07-23)
  • You can't activate the first level ability of a Class unless that Class is level 1. Similarly, you can't activate the second level ability of a Class unless that Class is level 2. (2021-07-23)
  • You can multiclass or even control multiple Class enchantments of the same class. Each Class permanent tracks its own level separately. (2021-07-23)
  • Some Class cards have an effect that increases when more are under your control. For example, if you have multiple Barbarian Class cards, you roll that many additional dice and ignore that many of the lowest rolls. (2021-07-23)