Wild-Magic Sorcerer (Forgotten Realms Commander #36)

Stregone della Magia Selvaggia {3}{R}

Creatura — Sciamano Orco

La prima magia che lanci dall'esilio in ogni turno ha cascata. (Quando lanci la tua prima magia dall'esilio, esilia carte dalla cima del tuo grimorio finché non esili una carta non terra che costa meno. Puoi lanciarla senza pagare il suo costo di mana. Metti le carte esiliate in fondo al tuo grimorio in ordine casuale.)


Illustrated by Aaron J. Riley

Notes and Rules Information for Stregone della Magia Selvaggia:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The first spell you cast from exile each turn will have cascade, even if it's not the first spell you've cast that turn. (2021-07-23)
  • However, if you cast a spell from exile and then later that turn Wild-Magic Sorcerer comes under your control, Wild-Mage Sorcerer won't give cascade to any other spell you cast from exile that turn. (2021-07-23)
  • If you control more than one Wild-Magic Sorcerer, the first spell you cast from exile will have that many instances of cascade, each of which will trigger separately. (2021-07-23)
  • If, while resolving the cascade ability from the first spell you cast from exile in a turn, you cascade into a second Wild-Magic Sorcerer, the spell will not cascade again. (2021-07-23)
  • A spell's mana value is determined only by its mana cost. Ignore any alternative costs, additional costs, cost increases, or cost reductions. For example, Wild-Magic Sorcerer's mana value is always 4. (2021-07-23)
  • Cascade triggers when you cast the spell, meaning that it resolves before that spell. If you end up casting the exiled card, it will go on the stack above the spell with cascade. (2021-07-23)
  • When the cascade ability resolves, you must exile cards. The only optional part of the ability is whether or not you cast the last card exiled. (2021-07-23)
  • If a spell with cascade is countered, the cascade ability will still resolve normally. (2021-07-23)
  • You exile the cards face up. All players will be able to see them. (2021-07-23)
  • If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can't choose to cast it for any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those to cast the card. (2021-07-23)
  • If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost. (2021-07-23)
  • Due to a recent rules change to cascade, not only do you stop exiling cards if you exile a nonland card with lesser mana value than the spell with cascade, but the resulting spell you cast must also have lesser mana value. Previously, in cases where a card's mana value differed from the resulting spell, such as with some modal double-faced cards or cards with an Adventure, you could cast a spell with a higher mana value than the exiled card. (2021-07-23)
  • The mana value of a split card is determined by the combined mana cost of its two halves. If cascade allows you to cast a split card, you may cast either half but not both halves. (2021-07-23)