Lorcan, Warlock Collector {5}{B}{B}

Legendary Creature — Devil

Flying

Whenever a creature card is put into an opponent’s graveyard from anywhere, you may pay life equal to its mana value. If you do, put it onto the battlefield under your control. It’s a Warlock in addition to its other types.

If a Warlock you control would die, exile it instead.

6/6

Illustrated by Andrew Mar

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lorcan, Warlock Collector:
  • Lorcan, Warlock Collector’s second ability looks only at the type the card has in the graveyard, not the type it had in any other zone. For example, animated lands dying won’t cause the ability to trigger. The opposite is also true. For example, if a creature that was cast as an Adventure is countered, it’s a creature card in the graveyard and the triggered ability will trigger. (2021-07-23)
  • Lorcan’s last ability affects all Warlocks you control, not only ones he collected from an opponent’s graveyard. (2021-07-23)
  • If Maddening Hex is attached to your only opponent, it stays attached to that player as the ability resolves. (2021-07-23)