Mesmeric Fiend {1}{B}

Creature — Nightmare Horror

When Mesmeric Fiend enters the battlefield, target opponent reveals their hand and you choose a nonland card from it. Exile that card.

When Mesmeric Fiend leaves the battlefield, return the exiled card to its owner’s hand.

1/1

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Dana Knutson

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Mesmeric Fiend:
  • If Mesmeric Fiend leaves the battlefield before its first ability has resolved, its second ability will trigger and do nothing. Then its first ability will resolve and exile a nonland card from the target opponent’s hand indefinitely. (2018-03-16)