Phantasmal Bear {U}

Creature — Bear Illusion

When Phantasmal Bear becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

“You know it to be false, but when its claws find you, what you know won’t matter much at all.” —Pol Jamaar, illusionist

2/2

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Ryan Yee

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Phantasmal Bear:
  • If Phantasmal Bear becomes the target of a spell or ability, its ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of that spell or ability. The ability will resolve first (causing Phantasmal Bear to be sacrificed). Unless the spell or ability has another target, it will then be countered when it tries to resolve for having no legal targets. (2018-03-16)