Rest in Peace {1}{W}

Enchantment

When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards.

If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.

Some corpses the Golgari cannot claim. Some souls the Orzhov cannot shackle.

Watermark: Set Symbol

Illustrated by Terese Nielsen

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Rest in Peace:
  • While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won’t trigger because cards and tokens are never put into a player’s graveyard. (2018-03-16)
  • If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner’s graveyard. (2018-03-16)
  • If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze’s first ability) can find that card in exile. (2018-03-16)