Defense Grid {2}

Artifact

Each spell costs {3} more to cast except during its controller’s turn.

It lights up the sky, beckoning enemies only to repel them.

Illustrated by Mark Tedin

Standard
Brawl
Historic
Pioneer
Modern
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Defense Grid:
  • In Two-Headed Giant, spells don’t cost extra on your own turn. (2006-05-01)
  • The additional cost can be reduced by effects that reduce costs, such as Sapphire Medallion. (2004-10-04)